Skip to content

Women Funded 2021

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Jessica Ehule (she/her)

Director of Programs | CityMatCH

Christian Minter (she/her)

Manager, Maternal and Infant Health Initiatives | March of Dimes

Ashlei Spivey (she/her)

Director | I Be Black Girl

Osprey Orielle Lake (she/her)

Founder and Executive Director | Women's Earth and Climate Action Network (WECAN)

Kari Ames (she/her)

WECAN Indigenous Representative in the Tongass | Women’s Earth and Climate Action Network (WECAN)

Neema Namadamu (she/her)

WECAN Coordinator, Democratic Republic of Congo | Women’s Earth and Climate Action Network (WECAN)

Helena Gualinga (she/her)

WECAN Young Women Project Lead, Ecuadorian Amazon | Women’s Earth and Climate Action Network (WECAN)

Cynthia Steele (she/her)

President & CEO | EMpower—The Emerging Markets Foundation

Tanvi Mishra (she/her)

Senior Communications Specialist | EMpower - The Emerging Markets Foundation

Nisha Dhawan (she/her)

Country Director, India | EMpower - The Emerging Markets Foundation

Netravati Ningappa Naduvinmani (she/her)

Girl Leader | Oscar Foundation

Aliya Wahid Bhaldar (she/her)

Girl Leader | Enabling Leadership

Bianca Anderson (she/her)

Co-CEO | ProInspire

Monica Biswas (she/her)

Director | ProInspire

Abbie Hodgson (she/her)

Director | The Ascend Fund

Bee Nguyen (she/her)

Representative | Georgia House of Representatives

Park Cannon (she/her)

Representative | Georgia House of Representatives

Jessica González-Rojas (she/her/ella)

Assemblymember | New York State Assembly

Celia Israel (she/her)

Representative | Texas House of Representatives

Nicolette Naylor (she/her)

International Director: Gender, Racial & Ethnic Justice | Ford Foundation

Lori Adelman (she/her)

VP Influence and Engagement | Global Fund for Women

Dani Ayers (she/her)

Chief Executive Officer | me too. movement

Brandi Collins-Calhoun (she/her)

Senior Movement Engagement Associate | National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy

Cazembe Murphy Jackson

Abortion Storyteller | We Testify

Amalia Luxardo (she/her/ella)

CEO | Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona

Loira Limbal (she/her)

Director/ Producer | Firelight Media

Monique Rodrigeuz

Dawn Oliver Wiand (she/her)

President and CEO | Iowa Women's Foundation

Junemarie Justus (she/her)

Founder, President | The Acorn Project

Leslie Acoca (she/her)

President | National Girls Health and Justice Institute

Talia Molé

Member Migrant Girls Project | National Girls Health and Justice

Shruthi Jayaram (she/her)

Associate Partner | Dalberg Advisors

Julie Kashen (she/her)

Director, Women’s Economic Justice and Senior Fellow | The Century Foundation

Palak Shah (she/her)

Social Innovations Director of NDWA | National Domestic Workers Alliance & NDWA Labs

Abir Liben (she/her)

Senior Associate | Serena Ventures

Maria Lemus (she/her)

Executive Director | Vision y Compromiso

Miriam Wong (she/her)

Executive Director | The Latina Center

Genoveva Islas (she/her)

Executive Director | Cultiva La Salud

Patricia Foley Hinnen (she/her)

CEO | Capital Sisters International

Patricia Cooper (she/her)

Founder/ Convener (pro bono) | Women's Regional Network: Afghanistan, Pakistan and India

Sahana Dharmapuri (she/her)

Program Director | Our Secure Future

Lisa Sockabasin (she/her)

Director | Wabanaki Public Health and Wellness

Kimberly Crichton (she/her)

Executive Director | Maine Women's Fund

Maria Liliana Mor

Director of Strategic Partnerships and Development | Pro Mujer

Carmen Correa (she/her)

VP & COO | Pro Mujer

Whitney Wade (she/her)

Program Officer | Chicago Foundation for Women

Anuja Mendiratta (she/her)

Founder + Principal | Philanthropic + Nonprofit Consulting

Lauren Y. Casteel (she/her)

President & CEO | The Women's Foundation of Colorado

Sheri Scavone (she/her)

CEO | WNY Women's Foundation

Melanie Bridgeforth (she/her)

President & CEO | The Women's Fund of Greater Birmingham

Stan John (he/him)

Sr. Program Officer | Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Hannah Rice (she/her)

Member | Rung for Women

Amira Harris

Rachel Mazzara

Member | Rung for Women

Ali Hogan (she/her)

Member | Rung for Women

Leslie Gill (she/her)

President | Rung for Women

Nargis Nehan

Women's Rights Activist and Former Minister of Mines & Petroleum | EQUALITY for Peace and Democracy

Ruby Bright

Executive Director | Women's Foundation for a Greater Memphis

Felicia Davis

President & CEO | Chicago Foundation for Women

Anna Beth Gorman

Executive Director | Women's Foundation of Arkansas

Elizabeth Barajas-Román

President and CEO | Women’s Funding Network

Vanessa Daniels

Founder and Executive Director | Groundswell Fund

Alexandra Garita

Executive Director | Prospera

Tynesha McHarris

Founder | Black Feminist Fund

Megan Murphy-Wolf

Chief Operating Officer | Women’s Funding Network

Paulette Senior

President and CEO | Canadian Women's Foundation

Alandra Washington

Vice-President For Transformation and Organizational Effectiveness | W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Teresa Younger

President and CEO | Ms. Foundation for Women

Dr. Denise Raquel Dunning

Executive Director and Founder | Rise Up

Antoinette Klatzky

Executive Director and Co-Creator of the EFLI | Eileen Fisher Community Foundation

Jennifer Klein

Co-Chair and Executive Director | White House Gender Policy Council

C. Nicole Mason, Ph.D.

President and CEO | Institute for Women’s Policy Research

Jennifer Okwudili

Interim Deputy Director | Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Carmen Perez-Jordan

President & CEO, Gathering for Justice | Co-Founder, Poderistas

Monica Ramirez

Founder, Justice for Migrant Women | Co-Founder, Poderistas

Alicia Taura

Rise Up Leader & Project Lead, Youth for Unity and Voluntary Action

Linda Weisert

Director of Strategic Engagement & Communications | Children's Investment Fund Foundation

Melanie Brown

Interim Deputy Director, Public Engagement & Insights | Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Aurélia Durand

Artist and Illustrator

Joy Messinger

Director of Training and Leadership Development | Funders for Justice

Jamia Wilson


Dr. Connie Wun

Co-Founder | AAPI Women Lead

Maysoon Zayid

Co-Founder/Co-Executive Producer | New York Arab-American Comedy Festival

Michelle Zych

Director of Community Initiatives | Sherwood Foundation

The event is over

Hosted by

Women's Funding Network

Community Content

Women’s Foundation of Colorado

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Chicago Foundation for Women

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Women’s Foundation of Greater Birmingham

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Maine Women’s Fund

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Women’s Foundation of Arkansas

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Women’s Foundation of Greater Memphis

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Western New York Women’s Foundation

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs

Iowa Women’s Foundation

Women’s Economic Mobility Hubs