Skip to content

Trust Conference 2021

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Antonio Zappulla

CEO, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Craig Newmark

Founder, craigslist

Henriette Kolb

Head, Gender and Economic Inclusion Group, International Finance Corporation

Dr Julie Posetti

Global Director of Research, International Center for Journalists

Rasmus Nielsen

Director, Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism

Sharan Burrow

General Secretary, International Trade Union Confederation

Vivian Schiller

Executive Director, Aspen Digital

Andrew Mason

Stewardship Director, abrdn

Jacquelyn MacLennan

Partner, White & Case

Jon Miller

Partner, Brunswick Group & Founder, Open For Business

Shamina Singh

Executive Vice President, Sustainability, Mastercard

Cheryl L. Dorsey

President, Echoing Green & Board Member, Skoll Foundation

Zanji Sinkala

Investigative Journalist, News Diggers Zambia

Javier Pallero

Policy Director, Access Now

Danielle Belton

Editor in Chief, HuffPost

Jorge Rubio Nava

Global Head, Social Finance, Citi

Nina Goswami

Creative Diversity Lead and Journalist, BBC

Carolina Henriquez-Schmitz

Director, TrustLaw, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Giulia Corinaldi

Director of Inclusive Economies, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Dr Hilda C. Heine

Senator and Former President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands

Laurie Goering

Climate Change Editor, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Lina Attalah

Journalist, Mada Masr

Patricia Georgiou

Head of Partnerships and Business Development, Jigsaw

Yusuf George

Managing Director, Engine No. 1

Jorian Hamster

Senior Associate, DLA Piper

Professor Jeffrey D. Sachs

Professor and Director of the Center for Sustainable Development, Columbia University

Adrian Cockcroft

VP Sustainability Architecture, Amazon

Alessandra Galloni

Editor-in-Chief, Reuters

Ma Jun

Director of the Institute of Public & Environmental Affairs

J. Bob Alotta

VP, Global Programs, Mozilla Foundation

Xue Lan

Dean of Schwarzman College, Tsinghua University

Alinda Vermeer

Chief Executive Officer, Media Defence

Kanbar Hossein Bor

UK Coordinator Media Freedom Campaign & Deputy Director Democratic Governance, FCDO

Shalom Ndiku

Senior Legal Programme Manager, TrustLaw, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Yasir Khan

Editor-in-Chief, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Nishant Lalwani

Managing Director, Luminate

Wafa Ben-Hassine

Responsible Technology Principal, Omidyar Network

Heba Kandil

Senior Manager, Media Initiatives, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Hanna Kreitem

Technical Expert, Middle East, Internet Society

Zoe Tabary

Tech Editor, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Nadine Hoffman

Deputy Director, International Women's Media Foundation

Jill Tucker

Head of Labour Rights Programme, Laudes Foundation

Alina Polyakova

President and CEO of the Center for European Policy Analysis

Rachel Barré

Environmental Leadership Director, L’Oréal

Megan Rowling

Climate Correspondent, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Khadija Patel

Chairperson, IPI & Head of Programmes, International Fund for Public Interest Media

Zahra Joya

Journalist & Founder of Rukhshana Media, Afghanistan

Lucy Westcott

Emergencies Director, Committee to Protect Journalists

Andrea Cairola

Programme Specialist, UNESCO

Caoilfhionn Gallagher QC

Barrister at Doughty Street Chambers

Yvonne Aki-Sawyerr OBE

Mayor of Freetown

Travis Antoniono

Investment Manager – Climate Strategy, CalPERS

Melanie Cheary

Journalism Trainer, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Kavita Chandran

Journalism Trainer, Thomson Reuters Foundation

Felicia Anthonio

Campaigner and #KeepItOn Lead, Access Now

Marianne Díaz Hernández

#KeepItOn Fellow, Access Now

Roya Ensafi

Assistant Professor at the University of Michigan & Founder of Censored Planet

Justin Henck

Product Manager, Jigsaw

Scott Carpenter

Director of Policy and International Engagement, Jigsaw

Callum Voge

Government Affairs and Advocacy Manager, Internet Society

Maria Ressa

CEO, Rappler & Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

Harjeet Singh

Strategic Advisor - Global Partnerships, Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative

Rita Robert Otu

CEO, Beau Haven Farms

Kofi Adu Domfeh

News Editor, Freelancer

Ankita Anand

Editor, Unbias the News

Chitra Iyer

Founder, Space2Grow

Bouba Aeisatu

Executive Director, Forum Des Femmes Autochtones du Cameroun (FFAC)

Imani Henrick Luvanga

Journalist and Communications Officer, Zaina Foundation

Damar Juniarto

Executive Director, Southeast Asia Freedom of Expression Network (SAFEnet)

Joydeep Dasgupta

Editor, News Sense

Lillian Nalwoga

Programme Manager The Collaboration on International ICT Policy in East and Southern Africa (CIPESA)

Scott Griffen

Deputy Director, International Press Institute

Ikal Angelei

Founder & Director, Friends of Lake Turkana

Michal Rutkowski

Global Director for Social Protection and Jobs, World Bank

Hugo Greenhalgh

Editor, Openly, Thomson Reuters Foundation (moderator)

The event is over

Hosted by

Thomson Reuters Foundation


Thomson Reuters Foundation

Advancing media freedom, inclusive economies and human rights through news, media development, free legal assistance and convening initiatives.

White & Case

Leading global law firm

Internet Society

Working for an open, globally-connected, secure and trustworthy Internet

Fondation Botnar

The Future Now - For Children Worldwide