Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Augusta Ferreira

Professor - University of Aveiro

Anna-Patricia Schmiss

Policy Advisor Finance and Impact - German Red Cross

James Magowan

Head of Centre for Social Impact Bonds, Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sports

Anna Beck De Francesco

New Financial Instruments, Major Donors & Foundations - Swedish Red Cross

Chiara Davalli

Senior Project Leader - European Business and Innovation Centre Network (EBN)

Mara Airoldi

Director of the Government Outcomes Lab - University of Oxford

Young-Jin Choi, FRSA

Expert Impact Investing - PHINEO

Lara Seidel

Policy Advisor Finance and Impact - German Red Cross – National Headquarters

Víctor Meseguer

Director - Social Economy Europe

Mario Calderini

Professor of Social Innovation and Director - Tiresa at Politecnico di Milano, School of Management

Karel Vanderpoorten

Policy Officer Social Economy - European Commission – DG GROW

Anders Bro

Development Manager - Region Örebro County

Luigi Martignetti

Secretary General – REVES

Manuel Kreitmeir

Chairman - Social Entrepreneurship BW

Béatrice Alain (Québec, Canada)

Executive Director – “Chantier de l’économie sociale”, Co-chair of TIESS and CIRIEC-Canada

Eva cantele

General Delegate - SSE International Forum

Gianluca Salvatori


Jürgen Schwettmann

International consultant and ex-officio at ILO

Coos Santing

Programm Manager - Impact Economy – ImpactCity The Hague

Jan Willem Wennekes

Director - ImpactNoord

Raffaella Scalisi

Senior Advisor - Torino Social Impact

Ulrich Dobler

Head Department of Social Politics - Stiftung Liebenau

Rui Pedro Marques

Professor at Higher Institute of Accounting and Administration - University of Aveiro

Berthold Broll

CEO - Stiftung Liebenau

Marina Rudyak

University of Heidelberg

Miriam Mohr

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Nathalie da Silva

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Franja Gabrovšek Schmidt

BSC, Business Support Centre

Katrin Hochberg

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Clémentine Roth

Steinbeis Europa Zentrum

Tanja Tamse


Jelena Matancevic

Assistant Professor at the Department for Social Policy, Faculty of Law - University of Zagreb

Odin Mühlenbein

System change analyst and partner - Ashoka

Bernard Bensaid


Vic van Vuuren

Chair of the UNTFSSE & Director of the Enterprises Department – ILO

Benjamin Vitré

Director of development - AVEC

Susana Bernardino

Full Professor of Management Polytechnic of Porto – Institute of Accounting and Administration

Elisa Rosso

Senior Advisor and Projects Coordinator - Torino Social Impact

Jeroo Billimoria

Serial Social Entrepreneur & Founder of “Catalyst 2030”


Co-President – SSE International Forum & Vice-President of the American Region at AIM

Adoración Mozas-Moral

Professor at Department of Business Organization, Marketing and Sociology - University of Jaén

Ann Branch

Head of Unit – DG EMPL - European Commission

Anna Athanasopoulou

Head of Unit – Proximity, Social Economy, Creative Industries, DG GROW – European Commission

Hosted by

European Social Economy Summit

The #EUSES is a conference which aims at strengthening the social economy in Europe.

Share on




European Impact Hero

The ‘EUROPEAN IMPACT HERO’ is an acceleration programme focused on European impact-driven ventures to support their business with relevant expertise and industry connections.