Skip to content


Jonathan Zittrain

Berkman Klein Center for Internet and Society, Harvard University

Christopher Yoo

University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School, Center for Technology, Innovation & Competition

Nicole Wong

Albright Stonebridge Group, Former Deputy Chief Technology Officer of the United States

Siva Vaidhyanathan

University of Virginia, Center for Media and Citizenship

Safiya Umoja Noble

University of California, Los Angeles, Center for Critical Internet Inquiry (C2i2)

Zeynep Tufekçi

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, CITAP, Columnist, New York Times

TL Taylor

MIT, AnyKey

Sarita Schoenebeck

University of Michigan, Living Online Lab

John Sands

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Margaret O'Mara

University of Washington, Author of The Code: Silicon Valley and the Remaking of America (2019)

Mike Masnick

Copia Institute, Techdirt

Alexander MacGillivray

Former United States Deputy Chief Technology Officer

Chris Lewis

Public Knowledge

Issie Lapowsky


Daphne Keller

Cyber Policy Center, Stanford University

Roberta Katz

Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University

Sarah Jeong

Journalist, and lawyer, op-ed columnist, New York Times

Alberto Ibargüen

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

Reid Hoffman

Entrepreneur, venture capitalist and author, co-founder LinkedIn, Greylock Partners

Eric Goldman

Santa Clara University School of Law, High Tech Law Institute

Mary Anne Franks

University of Miami School of Law, Cyber Civil Rights Initiative

Esther Dyson


evelyn douek

Harvard Law School

Cory Doctorow

Science fiction novelist, Journalist and Technology Activist

Julia Angwin

The Markup

Deepa Seetharaman

The Wall Street Journal

Hosted by

Knight Foundation

Share on