Skip to content


Lee Zurik

Chief Investigative Reporter, WVUE-TV

Aimei Yang

Associate Professor of Public Relations, University of Southern California

Kinsey Wilson

Founder and Head, Newspack

Lauren Williams

Co-founder and CEO, Capital B

Sonja R. West

Professor in First Amendment Law, University of Georgia School of Law

Rick Weiss

Founding Director, SciLine

Lilly Weinberg

Senior Director/Community & National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Paul Waters

Associate Directory, Democracy Fund

Claire Wardle

Professor, School of Public Health, Brown University

Mary Walter-Brown

Founder and CEO, News Revenue Hub

Dr. Katrine Wallace

Epidemiologist, University of Illinois of Chicago

Maple Walker Lloyd

Director of Development and Community Engagement, Block Club Chicago

Steve Waldman

President and Co-Founder, Report for America

Jim VandeHei

Co-Founder and CEO, Axios

Mark Trahant

Editor-at-large, Indian Country Today

Andrés Torres

Director of Strategy, Planning and Operations, Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Charles Thomas

Director/Charlotte, Knight Foundation

Mazin Sidahmed

Co-Executive Director, Documented

Versha Sharma

Editor-in-Chief, Teen Vogue

Dr. Rajiv Shah

President, Rockefeller Foundation

Julie Sandorf

President, Charles H. Revson Foundation

Karen Rundlet

Director/Journalism, Knight Foundation

Jennifer Paganelli

Practice Leader, Media Relations, Real Chemistry

Kristen Oliveri

Vice President of Communications & Marketing, New Hampshire Charitable Foundation

Matt Moog

CEO, Chicago Public Media

Graciela Mochkofsky

Director of Bilingual Journalism Program at Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism

Kevin Merida

Executive Editor, Los Angeles Times

Stephanie Mehta

Editor-in-Chief, Fast Company

Ju-Don Marshall

Chief Content Officer & Executive Vice President, WFAE

Karen Lambert

President and CEO, Peyton Anderson Foundation

Dave Jorgenson

Video Producer, Editor & Writer, The Washington Post

Rashida Jones

President, MSNBC

Kelly Jin

VP/Community and National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Alberto Ibargüen

President and CEO, Knight Foundation

Rose Hoban

Founder, North Carolina Health News

Nikole Hannah-Jones

American Journalist & Author, 1619 Project

Lauren Gustus

Executive Editor, Salt Lake Tribune

Dr. Wayne A.I. Frederick

President, Howard University

Dr. Daniel Fagbuyi

ER Physician, Public Health Expert & Media Contributor

Sue Cross

CEO, Institute for Nonprofit News

Brandi Collins-Dexter

Researcher, Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Award-winning Author and Journalist

Tracy Brown

Chief Content Officer, Chicago Public Media

Jim Brady

VP/Journalism, Knight Foundation

Nora Benavidez

Senior Counsel & Director of Digital Justice & Civil Rights, Free Press

Jon Belgrad

Officer/Journalist, Knight Foundation

Tracy Baim

President and Co-Publisher, Chicago Reader

Raney Aronson-Rath

Executive Producer, FRONTLINE

Dale Anglin

Vice President, Program, The Cleveland Foundation

Dave Isay

Founder, Story Corps

Jay Allred

President, Source Media Properties

Amy Webb

Founder and CEO of the Future Today Institute

Raul Moas

Senior Director/Miami, Community and National Initiatives, Knight Foundation

Yvonne Leow

Creator, in Residence, Newmark School of Journalism, CUNY

Cooper Carragher-Haim

Middle School Student, Dwight-Englewood School

Julio Vaqueiro

Principal News Anchor

Jai Winston

Director/St. Paul, Knight Foundation

Hosted by

Knight Foundation


Knight Foundation

Knight Jobs Board