Skip to content

Future of the Car 2021

Calendar icon to

Sponsors & Partners


Andreas Tschiesner

Senior Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Astrid Fontaine

Member of the Board of Management, People, Digitalisation and IT @ Bentley Motors

Carlos Tavares

CEO @ Stellantis

Colin Clemson

Vice President @ Dassault Systèmes

Jewel Li

COO @ AutoX

Joe Miller

Frankfurt Correspondent @ Financial Times

John Saffrett

Deputy CEO @ ALD

Jordan Greene

Co-founder and VP of Corporate Development @ AEye

Jørgen Behrens

Senior Vice President and Chief Product Officer @ HERE

Lars Stenqvist

CTO @ Volvo Group

Luca de Meo

CEO @ Renault

Magnus Gunnarsson

Head of Strategy, Portfolio and Business Development, IoT Connected Vehicles @ Ericsson

Marco Tronchetti Provera

CEO @ Pirelli

Mariya Trickett

Chief Human Resources Officer @ Aptiv

Navin Budhiraja

VP & GM Systems & Platform @ ANSYS

Ola Källenius

CEO @ Daimler

Patrick Morgan

Vice President of Automotive @ Analog Devices

Prith Banerjee


Rhian-Mari Thomas

CEO @ Green Finance Institute

Stan Boland

Co-founder and CEO @ Five

Swarna Ramanathan

Associate Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Yoshi Takanuki

Senior Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Thierry Bolloré

CEO @ Jaguar Land Rover

Thomas Ingenlath

CEO @ Polestar

Tomas Nauclér

Senior Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Usha Raghavachari

Lab Director, D-Ford London, Melbourne & Sao Paulo @ Ford Motor Company

Dan Ammann

CEO @ Cruise

Ashwani Gupta

COO @ Nissan

Karl Iagnemma

CEO @ Motional

Lex Kerssemakers

Head of Commercial Operations @ Volvo Cars

Peter Rawlinson

CEO @ Lucid Motors

Rachel Maclean

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State @ Department for Transport, UK

Stuart Rowley

President @ Ford of Europe

Lisa Brankin

MD @ Ford of Britain and Ireland

Isobel Sheldon

Chief Strategy Officer @ Britishvolt

Michael Hajesch


Blair LaCorte

CEO @ AEye

Anna Gallagher

Global Customer Journey and Digital Director @ Jaguar Land Rover

Arjo van der Ham

Co-founder & CTO @ Lightyear

Gene Berdichevsky

Co-Founder & CEO @ Sila Nanotechnologies

Doron Myersdorf

CEO & Co-founder @ StoreDot

Fredrika Klarén

Head of Sustainability @ Polestar

Carmit Ophir

Director of R&D Program Management @ StoreDot

Sigrid de Vries

Secretary General @ The European Association of Automotive Suppliers (CLEPA)

Frank Petznick

Executive Vice President Advanced Driver Assistance Systems Business Unit @ Continental

Richard Gu

Global Automotive Sector Leader @ Linklaters

Peter Campbell

Global Motor Industry Correspondent @ Financial Times

Amanda Stretton

Motor Industry Commentator

Patrick McGee

San Francisco Correspondent @ Financial Times

Bernd Meyring

Co-head, Global Automotive Sector Team @ Linklaters

Martin Maussner

Senior Director, Sales @ Qualcomm

Gail Gottehrer

Attorney @ Law Office of Gail Gotthrer

Thomas Furcher

Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Rajesh Darji

Vice President @ Bosch

Michele Bertoncello

Partner @ McKinsey & Company

Rick Sturgeon

Global Senior Director, Transportation & Mobility Industry @ Dassault Systèmes

Guillaume Gerondeau

Vice President Transportation & Mobility Industry Asia @ Dassault Systèmes

Claes Herlitz

VP, Head of Global Automotive Services @ Ericsson

Daniel Pauly

Co-head, Global Automotive Sector Team @ Linklaters

Juergen Daunis

VP Global Sales Connected Vehicles @ Ericsson

Nitin Rakesh

CEO @ Mphasis

Jun Pei

CEO and co-founder @ Cepton

Sylvia Pfeifer

Industry Correspondent @ Financial Times

Enrico Salvatori

Senior Vice President & President @ Qualcomm Europe/MEA

Bo Ribbing

Senior Director & Head of IoT Division @ KDDI Europe

Robert Bielby

Senior Director, Automotive Systems Architecture and Segment Marketing @ Micron Technologies

Patrick Schaufuss

Partner @ McKinsey Centre for Future Mobility

Anya Ernest

Business Design @ Polestar

Olivier Sappin

CEO, CATIA @ Dassault Systèmes

Erika Ilves

Head of Strategy @ The Metals Company

Anders Kärrberg

Head of Global Sustainability @ Volvo Cars

Jan Burdinski

Executive Director @ Hyundai Motor Group

Donald Pollock

Sales Engagement Manager CV @ Ericsson

David Turner

Connected Car Manager @ McLaren

Peter Geffers

Manager for Connected Vehicle Platform & Products @ Ford of Europe

Ivan Glasenberg

CEO @ Glencore

Neil Hume

Natural Resources Editor @ Financial Times

Vanessa Harvard-Williams

Partner, Global Head of Environment & Climate Change @ Linklaters

Dan Ammann

CEO @ Cruise

Eran Shir

Co-founder & CEO @ Nexar

The event is over

Hosted by

Financial Times Live

The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading business news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy.


Dassault Systèmes


Analog Devices







ALD Automotive




The Metals Company