Skip to content


Luke Harris

Co-founder, AAPF

Cathy Cohen

Inaugural Chair for the Department of Race, Diaspora, and Indigeneity, University of Chicago

Khalil Muhammad

Ford Foundation Professor of History, Race, and Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School

CJ Hunt

Writer, Performer, Producer on The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

Devon Carbado

Honorable Harry Pregerson Professor of Law, UCLA

William Darity

Samuel DuBois Cook Distinguished Professor of Public Policy, Duke

Lisa Rice

President and CEO, National Fair Fair Housing Alliance

Loretta Ross

Associate Professor of the Study of Women & Gender, Smith College

Janai Nelson

President and Director-Counsel of the NAACP Legal Defense Fund (LDF)

Randall Kennedy

Michael R. Klein Professor of Law, Harvard

Karma Chávez

Professor of Mexican American and Latina/o Studies and Department Chair, University of Texas at Austin

Gloria Ladson-Billings

Professor Emerita of Kellner Family Distinguished Professor of Urban Education, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Nancy MacLean

William H. Chafe Distinguished Professor of History and Public Policy at Duke University

Tanya Hernández

Archibald R. Murray Professor of Law at Fordham Law School

Robin D.G. Kelley

Distinguished Professor and Gary B. Nash Endowed Chair in U.S. History and Professor of African American Studies, UCLA

Gerald Horne

Moores Professor of History, University of Houston

Elizabeth Gillespie McRae

Sossomon Associate Professor of History and Director of graduate social science education programs, WCU

Jason Stanley

Jacob Urowsky Professor of Philosophy, Yale University

Akil Bello

Founder of Bell Curves, Educator, Speaker, Entrepreneur, and Testing Expert

Nina Turner

Former Ohio State Senator. Thought leader. Activist.

W. Kamau Bell

Stand-up comic and host of United Shades of America

Kaye Wise Whitehead

President of the National Women's Studies Association (NWSA) and radio host of Today with Dr. Kaye on WEAA 88.9 FM

Sumi Cho

Director of Strategic Initiatives, AAPF

Russell Robinson

Walter Perry Johnson Professor of Law Faculty Director, Center on Race, Sexuality & Culture, Berkeley Law

Carol Anderson

Charles Howard Candler Professor of African American Studies; Author of White Rage: Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide

Safiya Noble

Professor of Gender Studies, African American Studies and Information Studies (UCLA) and Internet Studies Scholar

Anthea Butler

Geraldine R. Segal Professor in American Social Thought, University of Pennsylvania

Viet Nguyen

Author of The Sympathizer, Aerol Arnold Chair of English and Professor, USC

Jonathan Feingold

Associate Professor, Boston University School of Law

Deborah Archer

President of the ACLU, Tenured Professor of Clinical Law and Director of Civil Rights Clinic at NYU School of Law

Beverly Guy-Sheftall

Founding Director Women’s Research and Resource Center; Anna Julia Cooper Professor of Women’s Studies, Spelman College

Freddie Haynes

CEO and president of Rainbow PUSH Coalition

Daniel HoSang

Professor of Ethnicity Race and Migration and American Studies, Yale University

Kevin Minofu

Senior Research and Writing Fellow, AAPF

Uché Blackstock

Founder, Advancing Health Equity

Katrina Gipson

Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, Emory

Joia Crear-Perry

President of the National Birth Equity Collaborative

Kenneth Nunn

Emeritus Professor of Law at University of Florida Levin College of Law

Adrienne Davis

Professor of Law, Washington University/ Professor of Organizational Behavior & Leadership, Olin Business School

Paul Ortiz

Professor of History

Kristian Contreras

Founder and lead consultant at Beyond Marginality

Arnold Brown

Attorney, Entrepreneur and Inventor

Yohuru Williams

Chair, Professor of History, Founding Director of the Racial Justice Initiative at the University of St. Thomas

Nadine Finigan-Carr

Research Associate Professor & Director of the Prevention of Adolescent Risks Initiative

Heather Malveaux

#TruthBeTold Campaign Manager, CRT Summer School DJ, AAPF

Leah Cohen

CRT Summer School Mixologist

Daria Roithmayr

Professor of Law, University of Southern California

Jesse Hagopian

Educator and Editor, Rethinking Schools

Donald Tamaki

Senior Counsel, Minami Tamaki LLP

Lionel Kimble

Associate Professor of History, Chicago State University

Jay Rosner

Executive Director, The Princeton Review Foundation

Kiera Butler

Senior Editor, Mother Jones

Janelle Wong

Director, Asian American Studies Professor, American Studies & Government & Politics, University of Maryland

Kristin Penner

Senior Research Analyst at AAPF

Kevin Kumashiro

Educational Consultant

Stephanie Jones

Associate Professor of Education

Julie Womack

Head of Organizing, Red Wine & Blue

Penny Blue

Virginia Program Director, Red Wine & Blue

Nana Gyamfi

Executive Director of Black Alliance for Just Immigration

Moya Bailey

Associate Professor of Communication Studies at Northwestern University

Myles Hollingsworth

President of NAACP New York State Youth & College

Laura Flanders

Author, Host and Executive Producer of The Laura Flanders Show

Abby Dobson

AAPF Artist in Residence

Aniah Francis

AAPF Research & Writing Fellow

Amanda Seales

Entreprenuer, comedian and actress

Amy Donofrio

Florida K-12 Educator

Matthew Hawn

Tennessee K-12 Educator

Matthew Ahn

Visiting Assistant Professor of Law at Cleveland State University

Emily Houh

Gustavus Henry Wald Professor of the Law and Contracts, University of Cincinnati

Estherjoy Mungai

Community Organizer at NAACP Legal Defense Fund

Terra Gay

Director of Culture and Equity for Charles R. Drew Charter School

Niya Randall

Education Director at Institute for Family Caring

Imani Samuels

Wellness Practitioner

Amanda Seales

Entreprenuer, Actor, Comedian

Ernest Quarles

Attorney, civil rights advocate, and educator

Cierra Kaler-Jones

Executive Director of Rethinking Schools

Kirsten West Savali

VP, Content: iOne Digital | Former Exec. Producer+Senior Politics Editor. @Essence. | Movement Journalist

Valarie Carey

#SayHerName Mother's Network Member

Ashley Carr

#SAYHERNAME Mothers Network Member

George Johnson

Author of All Boys Aren't Blue, Journalist, Activist

Alexandra Oprea

Derivatives Negotiations Attorney at Axiom

Glenda Smiley

Director of Programs, AAPF

Hosted by

African American Policy Forum (AAPF)

Founded in 1996, The African American Policy Forum (AAPF) is an innovative think tank that connects academics, activists and policy-makers to promote efforts to dismantle structural inequality. We utilize new ideas and innovative perspectives to transform public discourse and policy. We promote frameworks and strategies that address a vision of racial justice that embraces the intersections of race, gender, class, and the array of barriers that disempower those who are marginalized in society. AAPF is dedicated to advancing and expanding racial justice, gender equality, and the indivisibility of all human rights, both in the U.S. and internationally.

Share on


Freedom to Learn Network

Freedom to Learn Network


Iliff School of Theology | Innovation Lab

Master of Arts in Social Justice & Ethics

National Black Law Student Association

NBLSA | Striving to Balance Since 1968

AAPF Young Scholars Program

Young Scholars Program (YSP) is a multi-phased research and leadership opportunity that organizes a cohort of young Black women and girls to develop their research and policy analysis skills.

#SayHerName Campaign + Book