Skip to content

Proudly supported by


H.E. Mohammed Altamimi

Governor of the Communications, Space and Technology Commission (CST)

Mario Maniewicz

Director, Radiocommunication Bureau, ITU

Moderator: Aarti Holla-Maini

Secretary General, GSOA

H.E. Khumbudzo Ntshavheni

Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies South Africa

Yousef al Olayan

VP Information Technology, Saudi Aramco

H.E. Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

Minister of Communications, Republic of Ghana

Olayan Alwetaid


Valanathan Munsami

Advisor to the CEO, Saudi Space Agency

Sunil Bharti Mittal

Executive Chairman, OneWeb

Prof. Lawrence Carin

Provost, KAUST

Catherine Kavvada

Director for Space Development & Innovation, DG DEFIS, European Commission

Steve Collar


Philip Marnick

General Director, Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA), Bahrain

Samer Halawi

CEO, Airbus HAPS Connectivity Services

Moderator: Saud Althubaity

Director, Radio Spectrum Monitoring & Surveillance, CST

Richard Deakin

CEO, Stratospheric Platforms

Jose Mariano Lopez Urdiales

Founder & CEO, Zero2Infinity

Vasanth Palliyath

Head of Business Development, SoftBank

Moderator: Andy Hudson

CEO, Spectrivity

Elodie Viau

Director of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications, ESA

Badr N Alsuwaidan

Senior Vice President, Arabsat

Neil Masterson

CEO, Oneweb

Roger Tong

CEO, AsiaSat; Vice-Chair, GSOA

Jassem Nasser

Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer, Thuraya

Moderator: Dr. Abdullah Aljohani

Research & Innovation Consultant, CST

Prof. Lajos Hanzo

Head of Next Generation Wireless, University of Southampton

Prof. Mohamed-Slim Alounini

Head of Communication Theory Lab, KAUST

Dr. Hiroyuki Tsuji

Director, NICT

Dr. Michel Masselin

Vice President Sales, Stratobus - Thales

Dean Bubley

Founder, Disruptive Analysis

Moderator: Prof. William Webb

Chief Technology Officer, Access Partnership

Ram Viswanathan

President and CEO, Omnispace

Dirk Lindemeier

Co-Founder and Managing Director, SkyFive

Matias Campos

CEO & Founder, Astralintu Space Technologies

Gilles Bregant

CEO and Director General, ANFR France

Matt Desch

CEO, Iridium Communications

Dr. Mustafa Kishk

Assistant Professor, Maynooth University

Greg Ewert

Vice President, Vice President, Strategy and Business Development, Intelsat & Vice President, HAPS Alliance

Abdullah Al-Kanhal

Chief Strategy Officer, STC

Rajeev Suri

Chairman, GSOA; CEO, Inmarsat

Moderator: Soren Sorensen

Director, NERA Economic Consulting

Jane Rygaard

Head of Dedicated Wireless Networks & Edge Clouds, Nokia

Charles Miller

CEO, Lynk

Peter Hadinger

CTO, Inmarsat

Elizabeth Quintana

Principal, Satellite Industry Engagement, Ofcom UK

Guy Christiansen

Worldwide Regulatory, Apple

Moderator: Ayman Almaghrab

Director of Frequency Assignment & Licencing, CST

Laith Hamad

CEO and Board Member, OneWeb NEOM JV

Mindel De La Torre

Chief Regulatory and International Strategy Officer, Omnispace LLC

Moderator: Natalia Vicente

Director of Public Affairs & Communications, GSOA

Jennifer Manner

Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Echostar

Michal Brichta

Head, Slovak Space Office

Motoi Matsumoto

Deputy Director, Global Communication Business Division, SoftBank Corp

Vadim Tarasov

Managing Partner, Advanced Autonomous Solutions Fund & Board Member, Uavos

Mohannad Makki

Carrier & Wholesale Marketing Vice President, STC

Prof. Giovanni Giambene

Head of Satellite Systems and Mobile Networks for Telecommunications, University of Siena, Italy

Prof. Sean Shan Min Swei

Director, Space Technology and Innovation Center, Khalifa University

Prof. Martin B.H. Weiss

University of Pittsburgh

Prof. Muriel Médard

NEC Professor of Software Science & Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Stefano Cioni

Telecommunication Systems Engineer, ESA - European Space Agency

Moderator: Abdulrahman Alnajdi

Director of Frequency International Coordination, CST

George Allen

Director of Sales, Altaeros

Emmanuel Gratch

Chief Investment Officer, World Mobile Group

Ben Glass

CEO/CTO & Founder, Altaeros

Charles Barnett

Co-Founder and CBO, World Mobile Group

Lacina Koné

Director General / CEO, Smart Africa Alliance

Sara Spangelo

Senior Director, SpaceX

Moderator: Tamer Azab

Director, Regulatory & Market Access, Middle East & Africa, e-Space

Belal Hafnawi

Commissioner – Board Member, Telecommunications Regulatory Commission (TRC – Jordan)

Greg Wyler

Founder & Chairman, e-Space

Moderator: Richard Womersley

Managing Director, LS telcom UK

Niklas Hedman

Acting Director, UNOOSA

Amy Mehlman

Vice-President, e-Space

Frederik Simoens

CTO, ST Engineering iDirect

Csaba Singer

CEO, Hybrid-Airplane Technologies GmbH

Harshbir Sangha

Director of Growth, UK Space Agency

Yuma Minowa

President, Space Compass

Omar Qaise

CEO, OQ Technology

Dennis Winterswijk

Regional Director – EMEA; & Scott Middleton, Regional Director – North Europe, Inmarsat

Fabien Jordan

CEO, Astrocast

Moderator: Frank M Salzgeber

Managing Director of Space Sector, CST

Girish Chandran

Vice President and CTO, Viasat

Nobu Okada

CEO, Astroscale

Sergey Gugkaev

Chief Commercial Director, ClearSpace

Massimiliano Ladovaz

CTO, OneWeb

Joe Chan

Chairman, Space Data Association

Moderator: Moath Almanea

Director, Radio Spectrum Allocation & Regulation, CST

Abdullah Alnahdi

Manager, Avionics Reliability Engineering, Saudia

Moderator: Dr. Mohamed El-Moghazi

Executive Director, Radio Spectrum National Affairs, NTRA, Egypt

Dr. Tareq Al-Naffouri

Electrical and Computer Engineering, KAUST

Prof. Zhili Sun

Professor of Communication Networking, University of Surrey

Dr. William Lehr

Telecommunications and Internet Industry Economist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dr. Giovanni Geraci

Head of the Telecommunications Engineering program, University Pompeu Fabra

Moderator: Dr. Emma Gatti

Editor in Chief, SpaceWatchGlobal

Alexandre Vallet

Chief, Space Services Department, ITU

Prof. Sara Lucatello

Vice President, European Astronomical Society

Ruskin Hartley

Executive Director, International Dark-Sky Association

John Janka

Chief Officer, Global Government Affairs & Regulatory, Viasat

Prof. Theodore S. Rappaport

David Lee/Ernst Weber Professor & Founding Director, NYU

Gregory Gottlieb

Head of Aerostat Activities, World Mobile Group

Abdulhadi AbouAlmal

Chairman, ITU-T Q6/20 on Internet of Things (IoT) and Smart Cities and Communities,Vice-Chairman, ITU-T WP2/20

Mohaned Juwad

Director Spectrum Policy, Intelsat

Moderator: Dr Waleed AlAsmary

Director of Research and Innovation Centre, CST

H.E. Prof. Isa Ali Pantami

Minister of Communication and Digital Economy, Nigeria

Khalid Al Awadi

Manager, Broadcasting and Space Services, Spectrum Management Affairs Department, TDRA UAE

Moderator: Muryah Alshahrani

Senior Director, Saudi Space Commission

Walid Mohammed Alwabel

Wholesale Operations GM, STC

Prof. Michele Zorzi

Head of Signal processing and Networking Research Centre, University of Padova, Italy

Scott Middleton

Regional Director – North Europe, Inmarsat

Moderator: Ayman Maghrabi

Director of Frequency Assignment & Licencing, CST

Francesco Fidicaro

Chief Sustainability Officer, Thales, Saudi Arabia

Hosted by