Skip to content

Proudly supported by


Sarah Wolff

Associate prof., Principal Investigator NEXTEUK, Conference Organizer

Puge Cui

PhD student, Univ. of York

Lucas J. Ruiz Díaz

Lecturer in international relations, Univ. of Granada

Agathe Piquet

Postdoctoral researcher, Co-manager of NEXTEUK, Conference organiser

Paul Taylor

Columnist for POLITICO, Senior Fellow at Friends of Europe

Iren Marinova

PhD student in political science, Univ. of Colorado

Pauline Schnapper

Prof. of British studies, Univ. Sorbonne Nouvelle

Catarina M. Liberato

PhD student in international relations, Univ. of Kent

Wolfgang Wessels

Prof. and Jean Monnet Chair ad personam for political science, Univ. of Cologne

Birgit Bujard

Senior Research Fellow, Univ. of Cologne

Benjamin Jones

PhD student in political science, Univ. of Tours

Orlaith Rice

PhD student in law, Univ. College Dublin

Nicholas Wright

Lecturer in EU politics, Univ. College London

Sandra Eckert

Associate prof. in politics, Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies

Pinar Uz-Hançarli

Research assistant in international relations, Pamukkale Univ.

Valsamis Mitsilegas

Prof. of European criminal law and global security, QMUL

Ragnar Weilandt

Associate research fellow in international and European studies, KU Leuven

Pierre Haroche

Research Fellow in European security, Institute for Strategic Research

Kamil Zwolski

Associate prof. and Jean Monnet Chair of European security governance, Univ. of Southampton

Lea Perekrests

Deputy Director of Operations, Europe & MENA, Institute for Economics and Peace

Colin Grant

Vice-Principal (International), QMUL


Director, Ecole de Guerre

Hanna Tuominen

Lecturer in political science, Univ. of Helsinki

Damien Simonneau

Lecturer in political science, INALCO

Elitsa Garnizova

Director Trade Policy Hub, LSE

Ana Coelho

Programme Coordinator, Centre for Sustainability Research of Foundation Getúlio Vargas, Brazil

Menna Rawlings

British Ambassador to France

Fernando Barrio

Senior lecturer in business law and Academic lead for resilience and sustainability, Queen Mary Global Policy Institute

Khetsiwe Khumalo

Climate Change Programme Coordinator at Ministry of Tourism and Environmental Affairs, Eswatini

Arina Lazareva

Visiting lecturer in law, Univ. of Paris-Est Créteil

Helena Farrand Carrapico

Jean Monnet Chair, as well as Associate professor in international relations and criminology

Richard Whitman

Professor of politics and international relations, Kent Univ.

Manuel Dorion-Soulié

Visiting scholar in history, Univ. of Cambridge and Sciences Po Paris

Violeta Moreno-Lax

Full prof. of law, QMUL

Benjamin Martill

Lecturer in politics and international relations, Univ. of Edinburgh

Jean-Marc Trouille

Jean Monnet Chair and Prof. in European Economic Integration and European Business Management, Univ. of Bradford

Hosted by


Jean Monnet Centre of Excellence project leading on events and research on the future of EU-UK relations